1961 — Nine Regions

This map shows the racial classification scheme of the anthropologist Stanley Marion Garn in his book Human Races (1961), although he considered thirty-four local subraces to exist within the nine major races.

  1. African race (yellow)
  2. Amerindian race (blue)
  3. Asiatic race (aqua)
  4. Australian race (orange)
  5. European race (neon green)
  6. Indian race (pink)
  7. Melanesian-Papuan race (red)
  8. Micronesian race (lime green)
  9. Polynesian race (purple)